Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) Resource Experts

TITLE I – ENHANCING JUDICIAL AND LAW ENFORCEMENT TOOLS TO COMBAT VIOLENCE AGAINST WOMEN

  • Terri Poore, National Alliance to End Sexual Violence, tpoore@fcasv.org, (850) 297-2000
  • Paulette Sullivan Moore, National Network to End Domestic Violence, psmoore@nnedv.org, (202) 552-8306

TITLE II – IMPROVING SERVICES FOR VICTIMS OF DOMESTIC VIOLENCE, DATING VIOLENCE, SEXUAL ASSAULT, AND STALKING

  • Terri Poore, National Alliance to End Sexual Violence, tpoore@fcasv.org, (850) 297-2000
  • Paulette Sullivan Moore, National Network to End Domestic Violence, psmoore@nnedv.org, (202) 552-8306

TITLE III – SERVICES, PROTECTION, AND JUSTICE FOR YOUNG VICTIMS OF VIOLENCE

  • Monika Johnson Hostler, National Alliance to End Sexual Violence, monika@nccasa.org, (919) 871-1015

TITLE IV – VIOLENCE REDUCTION PRACTICES

TITLE V – STRENGTHENING THE HEALTH-CARE SYSTEM'S RESPONSE TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE, DATING VIOLENCE, SEXUAL ASSAULT AND STALKING 

  • Diane Moyer, Pennsylvania Coalition Against Rape, dmoyer@pcar.org, (717) 728-9740 x 114

TITLE VI – SAFE HOMES FOR VICTIMS OF DOMESTIC VIOLENCE, DATING VIOLENCE, SEXUAL ASSAULT AND STALKING

  • Jeremy Rosen, National Law Center on Homelessness and Poverty, jrosen@nlchp.org (202) 638-2535

TITLE VII – ECONOMIC SECURITY FOR VICTIMS OF VIOLENCE

TITLE VIII – PROTECTION OF BATTERED IMMIGRANTS

  • Grace Huang, Washington State Coalition Against Domestic Violence, grace@wscadv.org, 206-389-2515 x 209

TITLE IX – SAFETY FOR INDIAN WOMEN  

  • Jacqueline Agtuca, National Congress of American Indians Taskforce on Violence Against Women, indayog@mac.com, (310) 467-2116
  • Katy Jackman Tyndell, National Congress of American Indians Taskforce on Violence Against Women, ktyndell@ncai.org, (202) 466-7767 x 232

OVERALL

  • Definitions and Grant Conditions, Rebecca Henry, ABA Commission on Domestic Violence, henryr@staff.abanet.org, (202) 862-1737
  • LGBT provisions, Sharon Stapel, New York City Gay & Lesbian Anti-Violence Project and National Coalition of Anti-Violence Programs, sstapel@avp.org, (212) 714-1184, (347) 451-9936; Terra Slavin, LA Gay & Lesbian Center, , tslavin@lagaycenter.org, (323) 860-3715